Home / NEWS / CW Awards 2017: Shortlisted individuals revealed

CW Awards 2017: Shortlisted individuals revealed

by James Morgan on Nov 9, 2017

The following article contains details of the nominees that have been shortlisted for the individual categories at the <i>CW</i> Awards 2017.
The following article contains details of the nominees that have been shortlisted for the individual categories at the CW Awards 2017.

RELATED ARTICLES: WSP confirmed as Social Media Partner for CW Awards 2017 | CW Oman Awards 2017: All winners revealed | CW Awards 2016: Full winners’ list revealed

The shortlist for the Construction Week Awards 2017 has been compiled.

Over the course of the next week, ConstructionWeekOnline will reveal details of the nominations that will be competing at the grand finale, which will take place at Rixos Premium Dubai on Wednesday, 6 December, 2017.

The shortlist will be published in full on 18 November, 2017, in issue 677 of Construction Week.

A total of 29 nominations have been shortlisted for the event’s four individual categories: Construction Executive of the Year, Project Manager of the Year, Engineer of the Year, and Rising Star of the Year.

The following lists contain details of the construction professionals who’ll be competing for the respective trophies in December.

READ: CW Awards 2017: Shortlisted initiatives revealed

Construction Executive of the Year

  • Abdul Hamid Moukayed – Future Metro
  • Ahmed Osman – DeSimone Consulting Engineers
  • Damodar R Katti – Design Group Engineering Consultants (DGEC)
  • Dean McGrail – WSP
  • Ermis Marques – Aurecon
  • Hamish Tyrwhitt – Arabtec Holding / Depa
  • Luay Ayyash – Khansaheb
  • Yu Tao – CSCEC ME

Project Manager of the Year

  • Ahmed Al-Jahdhami – Atkins
  • Alasdair Leven – Faithful+Gould
  • Aoidin Curran – WME Engineering Consultants
  • Ben Casey – Multiplex
  • Henk Mol – ALEC
  • John Rinard – Parsons
  • Satayef Kassabbashi – DSI
  • Yasser Khan – Arcadis

Engineer of the Year

  • Ben Hawkes – Aurecon
  • Engi Jaber – Dewan Architects and Engineers
  • Rebecca King – Turner & Townsend
  • Shibu Varghese – DSI
  • Clement Gunasekar – Al Faraa
  • Peter Buchanan – Atkins

Rising Star of the Year

  • Ahmed Abas – Mott MacDonald
  • Chris Hunter – Compass Project Management
  • Farah Sulaiman – DSI
  • Karim Elnabawy – Arabtec Construction
  • Neha Nikhat – Atkins
  • Shweta Kishor Dhansinghani – Atkins
  • Shyam Visavadia – Faithful+Gould

Details of the entries that made the cut in the project categories of the CW Awards 2017 will be published on ConstructionWeekOnline on Sunday, 12 November, 2017.