CW Oman Awards 2018: Shortlisted nominations

Neha Bhatia , February 13th, 2018

The following list contains all of the companies, individuals, projects, and initiatives that have been shortlisted for the Construction Week Oman Awards 2018.


CSR Initiative of the Year
Revitalisation of Ghala Village – Douglas OHI
Sustainable Architecture of Oman – Oman Radio
Water Preservation Pond Cleaning and Blood Donation Camp – Larsen & Toubro (Oman)

Health and Safety Initiative of the Year
Creating Awareness for a Risk-Free Environment (CARE) – Services & Trade Co 
Tech Safety Initiative – Carillion Alawi
Safe Skidding Of Shunt Reactor Transformer – Larsen & Toubro (Oman)
Hazard and Risk Awareness in RAHDP HSE Center – PDO-Ras Al Hamra Development Team
Construction Safety Campaign – Voltas Oman

Sustainability Initiative of the Year
Go Green 100% off-grid Mobile Cabin – Consolidated Contractors Company
Million Date Palm Plantation Project – Lalbuksh Voltas Engineering
Sustainable Constructional Steel Certification (SCS) Scheme – Sohar Steel
Outward Bound Desert Centre – T2O Engineers

The shortlist continues on the following page…



Construction Executive of the Year
Damodar R. Katti – Design Group Engineering Consultant      
Gumeet Singh Nanda – Voltas Oman
Devaki Gulabsi Khimji – Al Tasnim Enterprises     
RP Ranganatha – Services & Trade Co 
Sultan S. Al Maskri – Tenable Fire Engineering Consultancy

Project Manager of the Year
Dewage Yasanga – AECOM        
Khalid Rashid Ali Al-Mahrezi – Omran
Maheshwaraiah H.B – Voltas Oman 
Nallasivan Alwarappan – Al Tasnim Enterprises     
Muatasim Ali Al Kindi – Hoehler + alSalmy        
Sujin Kurup – Carillion Alawi

Engineer of the Year
Bharath Kumar Reddy – Larsen & Toubro (Oman)
Lena Bikovski Rasmussen – Hoehler + alSalmy      
Mansoor Alam – AECOM        

Rising Star of the Year
Ibtihal Said Issa Al Balushi – T2O Engineers
May Al Hinai – Atkins
Sanjeew Thangavelu – AECOM
Shenthil Kumaran T S – Lalbuksh Voltas Engineering 
Shyam Chetana – Al Tasnim Enterprises
Sulaiman Al Asri – AECOM

The shortlist continues on the following page…



Commercial Project of the Year
Al Saadah Stadium, Salalah, Oman – Atkins
History of Science Centre – Hoehler + alSalmy  
ORPIC Petcoke and Storage Handling Facility – Larsen & Toubro (Oman)
National Bank of Oman Head Office – LOM architecture and design + Ibrahim Jaidah Architects and Engineers
The Waterfront – Services & Trade Co

Hospitality Project of the Year
Kempinski Hotel and Apartments – Carillion Alawi
Hotel #2, Oman Convention and Exhibition Centre – Larsen & Toubro (Oman)
Sundus Rotana – Atkins
The Mysk Al Mouj Hotel – KEO International Consultants        

Infrastructure Project of the Year
Muscat International Airport – Bechtel-Enka-Bahwan Consortium (BEB)
Safeguarding Border – Design Group Engineering Consultants
Salalah Free Zone Adhan Phase 1A (Infrastructure Works Package 1A) – Larsen & Toubro (Oman)
Asphalt Road of Wadi Minqal and Wadi Bani Jaber – Renardet S.A. & Partners Consulting Engineers

Residential Project of the Year
Al Mouj Project – Al Tasnim Group 
Mixed-use Development for PASI – AECOM

The shortlist continues on the following page…



Contractor of the Year
Al Tasnim Group
Carillion Alawi
Lalbuksh Voltas Engineering 
Sarooj Construction Company
Services & Trade Co 

Consultant of the Year
Design Group Engineering Consultants
Hoehler + alSalmy
Tenable Fire Engineering Consultancy


©2018 ITP Business Publishing Ltd. | Use of this site content constitutes acceptance of our User Policy, Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.