Home / NEWS / MEP Middle East Awards 2018 Shortlist: Individual categories

MEP Middle East Awards 2018 Shortlist: Individual categories

by Neha Bhatia on Oct 15, 2018

The MEP Middle East Awards 2018 will be held at the Rixos Premium JBR hotel in Dubai.
The MEP Middle East Awards 2018 will be held at the Rixos Premium JBR hotel in Dubai.

RELATED ARTICLES: PICTURES: MEP work at Dubai's $272m MBR Library | Video: Construction Week In Focus | The Middle East's top MEP contracting companies | Arabtec subsidiary wins MEP contract for Dubai Properties homes

Construction Week’s sister title MEP Middle East will host its 12th annual awards on 7 November 2018. The event, to be held at the Rixos Premium JBR hotel in Dubai, will honour the finest projects, leaders, and companies from the Middle East’s mechanical, electrical, and plumbing sectors.

Ahead of the gala ceremony, Construction Week reveals the shortlisted nominees for this year’s awards. The following list presents the shortlist of individual award categories. Stay tuned to Construction Week’s website for shortlists of project and company categories, and visit to read more about the ceremony, and how can you attend it next month.

Mechanical Engineer of the Year

Chijyoti Challamarad – Ramboll
Dan Williams – B&W
Dusan Mrdalj – Chapman BDSP
Mansour Kharoub – Khatib & Alami
Matt Bosley – Hoare Lea
Matthew Kennedy – Aurecon
Mohammad Usman Saeed – Semco
Nagarajan Sriram – Voltas
Philip Dobson – WME Global

Electrical Engineer of the Year

Amr Selim – KEO International Consultants
Baskaran Ramanantham – Riyadh Metro / Atkins
Darren Denikiewicz – WME Global
Dejan Curcic – Chapman BDSP
Errol Ruddock – B&W Engineering
Kyle Hussain – Hoare Lea
Nilesh Solanki – Ramboll
Roshdy Zeineddin – CH2M/Jacobs

Plumbing Engineer of the Year

Dan Lea Zabat – Chapman BDSP
Edilberto Mallari – Horizon Gulf Electromechanical Services
Mohammad Dehalia – KEO International Consultants
Rajeev Bhargavan – Arcadis
Santosh Mestha – Voltas
Shaik Faridh – WME Global
Syed Jawed Anwer – Plumbing Engineer – Semco

MEP Executive of the Year

Aleksandr Shestakov – Future Metro
Gavin Appleby – Efeco
Subhash J. Pritmani – Semco
Nicholas Byczynski – WME Global
Robert Mcdonnel – Alemco
Luay Ayyash – Khansaheb Industries
Stephen Vickers – T2o Engineers

Project Manager of the Year

Eng Vazeer Husain – Adeeb Group
Jean Pierre Hamel – B & W Engineering
Philip Dobson – WME Global
Steve Thompson – Alemco
Syed Ilyas Ahmed – Voltas
T Amarender Reddy – Project Manager – Semco

Young Engineer of the Year

Abhishek Mishra – Voltas
Anand Geetha Krishnan – WME Global
Arun Cherian – KEO International Consultants
Dibin Davis K – Semco
ISHITA GUPTA – CKR Consulting Engineers
Lama Osama Refaei – KEO International Consultants
Malamis Vavatzanidis – Alemco
Michael Faustino – Chapman BDSP
Sarfaraz Ali Tigadolli – Hidi Rae Consulting Engineers
Tom Craig – B & W Engineering

For further information about the MEP Middle East Awards 2018, and to book your place at the ceremony, please contact Teri Dunstan on +971 (0)4 444 3227, or via

For more news from the Middle East’s MEP sector, visit ConstructionWeekOnline’s sister website, MEPMiddleEast.