The winning touch

The MEP Middle East Awards have been launched to celebrate the outstanding efforts of those in the sector. How can you pick up one of the first awards and become the envy of your peers?


This year for the first time, those in the Middle East's MEP sector are being singled out to get the praise that they deserve. Those firms and individuals that continuously strive to ensure the region's buildings have the best services possible will be given top billing at a new industry event.

The MEP Middle East Awards have been launched in recognition of the efforts of those within the sector. The region's construction boom is well documented worldwide, but the input of the MEP sector is often overlooked. We aim to change that fact by highlighting the essential contribution that MEP professionals make. Without MEP services afterall, a building is no more than a shelter: where would industry be without secure electrical supplies and how effectively could people function without a reliable supply of air conditioning and potable water?

And with the global upsurge in environmental issues, the importance of MEP systems can only increase. To ensure the efficient use of available energy resources will require the involvement of MEP professionals across the board, from the consultants who design the systems to the contractors who ensure they are effectively installed.

The regional market is highly competitive and MEP practitioners have been digging deep to deliver their best work. The MEP Middle East Awards is your chance to get the rewards that you deserve.

The event

The inaugural MEP Middle East Awards will take place on 5 December 2007. The awards will be presented at gala event held in the Grosvenor House, Dubai that will play host to over 250 of the region's leading MEP professionals, with representatives from other key areas of the developer and construction industry expected to attend.

The entry process

The MEP Middle East Awards are open to individuals, firms and organisations that operate within the region's MEP sector. Entries can be made via the Awards website by completing a short nomination form and submitting it with the appropriate material. Firms can enter as many categories as they wish up until the closing date for nominations of 18.00 on 1 November 2007. Each application will then be assessed by a panel of judges.

For a nomination form see:

The categories

  •  Electrical contractor of the year


  •  Mechanical contractor of the year
  •  Plumbing contractor of the year
  • Specialist contractor of the year


  •  MEP consultancy of the year


  •  MEP project manager of the year


  • Health and Safety Award


  •  Training Award


  •  Innovation of the year


  •  Sustainable design of the year


  •  Small MEP project of the year
  • Medium MEP project of the year


  •  Major MEP project of the year


  •  Supreme Judges Award - To be chosen from the winner of the 13 MEP Middle East 2007 Awards categories as the overall winner.

Most popular


CW Oman Awards 2020: Meet the winners
A round of the thirteen winning names at the Construction Week Oman Awards 2020 that


Leaders UAE 2020: Building a sustainable, 'resilient' infra
AESG’s Phillipa Grant, Burohappold’s Farah Naz, and Samana's Imran Farooq on a sustainable built environment
CW In Focus | Inside the Leaders in KSA Awards 2019 in Riyadh
Meet the winners in all 10 categories and learn more about Vision 2030 in this

Latest Issue

Construction Week - Issue 767
Sep 01, 2020