CW Oman Awards nominations 2014 close in fortnight

Deadline for entries is 12 February, with 15 categories to choose from


The deadline for nominations for the 2014 Construction Week Oman Awards is now a fortnight away, with the closing date on Wednesday, 12 February.

Comprising 15 different categories, the awards recognise the individuals and companies in the country’s construction industry which have excelled in the past year.

Winners will be chosen following a rigorous shortlisting and judging process by an assembled panel of industry experts. They will be announced at an exclusive gala dinner to be held at the Grand Hyatt, Muscat, on Tuesday, 18 March.

All nominations must be done through our Construction Week website. This year we’ve made it easier so that people just have to click on ‘Submit Nominations’, select a category and type their 500 word (maximum) entry, showing why their entry deserves to win over others. Entry submissions may be accompanied by supporting documentation, such as testimonials, references, project descriptions, photographs and published articles. These should be collated into a single PDF document. Please email these to

A selection of the best entries from the Oman event will be put forward to the GCC round of the awards programme, which takes place in Dubai, at the end of the year. There they will compete against entries from tributary events in Qatar, Saudi Arabia and Kuwait, plus those from the UAE.

Big winners from last year’s awards included Carillion Alawi, Atkins and Hoehler + Partner, all of which took home multiple prizes, while Maqbool bin Hameed Al Saleh, chairman of Oman Holdings International was presented with the Lifetime Achievement award.

Entries can be made online at

The Award categories include:

Construction Executive of the Year

Engineer of the Year

Project Manager of the Year

Contractor of the Year

Consultant of the Year

Residential Project of the Year

Infrastructure Project of the Year

Hospitality Project of the Year

Sustainable Project of the Year

Commercial Project of the Year

Sustainability Initiative of the Year

Health and Safety Initiative of the Year

CSR Initiative of the Year

Overall Project of the Year (editorial selection: no entries)

Lifetime Achievement Award (editorial selection: no entries)



Most popular


CW Oman Awards 2020: Meet the winners
A round of the thirteen winning names at the Construction Week Oman Awards 2020 that


Leaders UAE 2020: Building a sustainable, 'resilient' infra
AESG’s Phillipa Grant, Burohappold’s Farah Naz, and Samana's Imran Farooq on a sustainable built environment
CW In Focus | Inside the Leaders in KSA Awards 2019 in Riyadh
Meet the winners in all 10 categories and learn more about Vision 2030 in this

Latest Issue

Construction Week - Issue 767
Sep 01, 2020