Al Hamra Real Estate scoops two top awards

Al Hamra Village and Falcon Island honoured at Int'l Property Awards

Falcon Island.
Falcon Island.

Al Hamra Real Estate Development has announced that two of its developments have been named in an exclusive list of winners for the upcoming 2014 International Property Awards.

The RAK-based property developer has landed awards in the ‘Residential Development’ category after Al Hamra Village and Falcon Island were both selected as winners; while success is also guaranteed in the ‘Mixed-Use Development’ category where Al Hamra Village secured its second honour.

Al Hamra general manager Benoy Kurien said: “An International Property Award offers a fantastic endorsement of our ability to keep pace with the world’s elite property developers. It is also a great testament to the work going on behind the scenes to ensure the continued success of projects like Bayti and Falcon Island.”

The International Property Awards has been running since 1995, and is widely regarded as the highest achievement for global real estate. Awards are split by regions and stretch across Africa, Asia, Europe and the Americas. Participants enter nationally and are then judged by a highly experienced team of professionals from across the spectrum of property disciplines.

Among this year’s panellists are Lord Caithness, Lord Best, and Lord Courtown of the UK; as well as the director of the British Property Federation, Andrew Panting. Other notable inclusions on the 70-strong panel are Imtiaz Farookhi, chief executive of the UK National House Building Council; Sven Johns, CEO of the German Real Estate Association; and Sue Timney, president of the British Institute of Interior Design.

Regional and global winners will be officially announced at a glittering International Property Awards summit, which will incorporate the African and Arabian Gala Dinner when it is held at the Madinat Jumeirah Hotel in Dubai, on 3-4 December 2014. 

Most popular


Deadline approaches for CW Oman Awards 2020 in Muscat
You have until 20 January to submit your nominations for the ninth edition of the


CW In Focus | Inside the Leaders in KSA Awards 2019 in Riyadh
Meet the winners in all 10 categories and learn more about Vision 2030 in this
CW In Focus | Leaders in Construction Summit UAE 2019
A roundup of Construction Week's annual summit that was held in Dubai this September

Latest Issue

Construction Week - Issue 765
Jun 29, 2020