Just hours left to enter CW Awards

Final submissions must be made before end of Wednesday, 22 October

NEWS, Business, CW awards, Deadline, Nominations

There are just a matter of hours left to enter the 10th annual Construction Week GCC Awards, that will take place in Dubai on 10 December.

After extending the initial deadline, submissions will close on Wednesday, 22 October.

The awards seek to recognise and reward individual excellence, corporate prowess and project success, while celebrating the achievements of the region’s contractors, executives, project managers, and engineers over the past 12 months.

Companies are invited to nominate the people, projects and initiatives of which they are most proud, across a total of 16 categories.

For the first time, there will be an award for Construction Start-up of the Year, while Tower Project of the Year has been re-introduced onto the category list.

Entries, which include winners from CW awards events across the GCC – Oman, Qatar and Saudi Arabia - will be judged by a large jury of industry peers, a factor which has given the Construction Week Awards an independent and credible reputation over the years.

Winners will receive a commemorative trophy, plus extensive print and online coverage of their success in Construction Week and on ConstructionWeekOnline.com.

Nominate yourselves to be in with a chance of winning at the best construction industry awards event of 2014 by clicking here.

The event doubles up as a great social occasion and a chance to meet old friends and make new ones.

The evening’s platinum sponsor is Famco; ALEC and Alemco are silver sponsors; category sponsors are Soprema, Geo Global FZE, Projacs, Hyder, Kone, VSL and Atkins. Supporting association is the Chartered Institue of Building.

The awards presentation takes place at a gala dinner in the JW Marriott Marquis hotel, Dubai, on 10 December, an event which has become a great social occasion and essential networking opportunity.

Most popular


CW Oman Awards 2020: Meet the winners
A round of the thirteen winning names at the Construction Week Oman Awards 2020 that


Leaders UAE 2020: Building a sustainable, 'resilient' infra
AESG’s Phillipa Grant, Burohappold’s Farah Naz, and Samana's Imran Farooq on a sustainable built environment
CW In Focus | Inside the Leaders in KSA Awards 2019 in Riyadh
Meet the winners in all 10 categories and learn more about Vision 2030 in this

Latest Issue

Construction Week - Issue 767
Sep 01, 2020