Awards season underway

MEP awards up for grabs to region's experts.


The announcement of Septech as MEP Service Provider of the Year at the inaugural facilities management Middle East Awards earlier this week should act as a wake-up call to others in the sector.

It's time to blow your own trumpets and get the recognition that you deserve for the work you do.

And what better opportunity than the sector's own dedicated event, the MEP Middle East Awards? With the top industry bodies and personnel gathered in one room for the event, being named as a finalist and one of the best in the MEP sector has an even bigger impact. If you are one of the winners on the night then you can be sure that all your peers will know before the evening is out.

The date and venue for the 2008 MEP Middle East Awards have now been confirmed, and all signs are that it will be an even bigger and more prestigious event than the 2007 awards evening. Due to be held in the Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah, Dubai on 3 December 2008, the scene is already being set for an evening to remember.

A total of 14 awards will be presented at this year's event, with categories including MEP contractor of the year, Training Award, MEP Project Manager of the Year, Health & Safety Award and Sustainable Design of the Year.

Entries are now being accepted for all categories. To ensure that your nomination is counted, see the official website at for an application form and further details of the awards and judging process.

And following the success of the inaugural event in 2007, Ducab and Faisal Jassim Trading have signed up as sponsors for the second year in a row, with Drake & Scull now confirmed as the Platinum Sponsor for the 2008 MEP Middle East Awards.

For further sponsorship opportunities contact associate publisher Michael Stansfield by email: or phone: +971 4 2108 657.

Alison Luke is the editor of Mechanical Electrical Plumbing Middle East.

Most popular


CW Oman Awards 2020: Meet the winners
A round of the thirteen winning names at the Construction Week Oman Awards 2020 that


Leaders UAE 2020: Building a sustainable, 'resilient' infra
AESG’s Phillipa Grant, Burohappold’s Farah Naz, and Samana's Imran Farooq on a sustainable built environment
CW In Focus | Inside the Leaders in KSA Awards 2019 in Riyadh
Meet the winners in all 10 categories and learn more about Vision 2030 in this

Latest Issue

Construction Week - Issue 767
Sep 01, 2020