MEP Middle East Awards 2015 shortlisted nominees

The judges are now going through the shortlist, selecting a winner and highly commended in each of the 14 categories

MEP Middle East Awards 2015.
MEP Middle East Awards 2015.

 Health and Safety Initiative of the Year

Hamad Medical City - Arabian MEP Contracting 
Free Medical Checkup Adeeb - Electrical & Electronics Services Co.
Safety Leadership Program - Al Futtaim Engineering
ALEMCO India Programme - ALEMCO
Trans Gulf's Health & Safety Initiative - Trans Gulf Electromechanical


Sustainable Project of the Year

Renewal Solar Energy Polysilicon Manufacturing Plan for PV Panels - Arabian MEP Contracting
Seawater Heat Rejection for Coastal Retail Development - Black & White Engineering
Empower, Trans Gulf Electromechanical - District Cooling Plant BB2


Retrofit Project of the Year

Dubai Airport complex - ALEMCO
MEP services for the expansion of Dubai Festival City - Black & White Engineering
Pacific Controls, Emirates Energy Star - LEED EBOM project

Mechanical Project of the Year

Sustainable Project of the Year - Arabian MEP Contracting
Refal Real Estate Development Co - P&T Architects and Engineers Ltd
Al Jalila Children's Speciality Hospital - Sensaire Services
Ras Al Hamra School - KEO International Consultants
Residences at Marina Gate II, Dubai Marina (North Gate) - Black & White Engineering



Electrical Project of the Year

Substations & Control Centers - Arabian MEP Contracting
Al Jalila Children's Speciality Hospital - Sensaire Services
Corniche Towers Jeddah - Ramboll
ADEC Future School project  - KEO International Consultants


Young Engineer of the Year

Mohammed Mubashir Ali - Arabian MEP Contracting
Amr Selim - KEO International Consultants
Rana Itani - Ramboll
Jaques Roy Liesegang - ALEMCO
Jamie Darragh - Black & White Engineering
Stephen Dwyer - Ted Jacob Engineering Group


Project Manager of the Year

S. Arumugame Rajesh - Arabian MEP Contracting
Mark Farley - WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff
Roy Wicks - ALEMCO
Jonathan Mitchell - Black & White Engineering
V.C Sukesh - Elemec Electromechanical Contracting


Mechanical Engineer of the Year

Lubna Mohammad Saeed - BK Gulf
Oliver Price - Godwin Austen Johnson
Raveendran Deepu - Ted Jacob Engineering Group
John Makaronas - Atkins Global
Scott McKeever - Arcadis
Alistair Davis - Black & White Engineering


Electrical Engineer of the Year

Sayed Gohary - KEO International Consultants
Natanam Kannan - KEO International Consultants
Keith Fitzpatrick - Godwin Austen Johnson
Eamonn Burkett - Arcadis
Wissam Yakob - Arcadis
Anand Krishnan - Atkins Global
Shaun O'Mahoney - Black & White Engineering

Plumbing Engineer of the Year

Eric Pol Castro - Black & White Engineering
Nestor Coronel - Ted Jacob Engineering Group
Giovani Tauckoor - WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff


MEP Executive of the Year

M. Vasanth Kumar - Arabian MEP Contracting
Steve O'Sullivan - BK Gulf
Reid Donovan - Arcadis
Mick Cairns - Black & White Engineering
Vangimalla Srinivasa Chandra Sekhar Reddy - Elemec Electromechanical Contracting
Ali Kemal Pekkendir - Akfa Holding
Bjorn Viedge - ALEMCO


MEP Consultancy of the Year

KEO International Consultants 
Black & White Engineering 
Ted Jacob Engineering Group 
Godwin Austen Johnson
WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff


GCC Project of the Year

Al Jalila Children's Speciality Hospital - Sensaire Servcies
Westin Doha Hotel & Spa - KEO International Consultants
Jabal Omar Development Project Phase IV - Al Futaim Engineering & Technologies
The Mall of the Emirates - The WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff Approach - WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff
Dubai Opera - Atkins Global
KKIA Terminal 5 - Akfa Holding
Fujairah Hotel Project - Al Shirawi Electrical and Mechanical Engineering Company
Bab Al Qasr Hotel & Residence - AE Arma-Elektropanc


MEP Contractor of the Year

Arabian MEP Contracting
BK Gulf 
Al Futtaim Engineering A
Trans Gulf Electromechanical 
China State Construction Engineering Corporation (ME)
Akfa Holding
AE Arma-Elektropanc




















Most popular


CW Oman Awards 2020: Meet the winners
A round of the thirteen winning names at the Construction Week Oman Awards 2020 that


Leaders UAE 2020: Building a sustainable, 'resilient' infra
AESG’s Phillipa Grant, Burohappold’s Farah Naz, and Samana's Imran Farooq on a sustainable built environment
CW In Focus | Inside the Leaders in KSA Awards 2019 in Riyadh
Meet the winners in all 10 categories and learn more about Vision 2030 in this

Latest Issue

Construction Week - Issue 767
Sep 01, 2020