Mott MacDonald expands shareholders committee

Denise Bower and Bob Prieto join as independent members of firm's now 22-strong shareholders’ committee

NEWS, Business, Bob Prieto, Denise Bower, Mott macdonald

Mott MacDonald has appointed professor Denise Bower and Bob Prieto as independent members of its shareholders’ committee.

They join a 20-strong committee comprised of senior Mott MacDonald employee shareholders who provide oversight of, and challenge to, the executive board, as well as advising on key issues and approving significant decisions and actions.

Bower and Prieto will perform the role for two years.

UK-based Prof  Bower is the executive director of the Major Projects Association, which works to improve the initiation and delivery of major projects through the interaction of members from all sectors.

US-based Prieto is currently chairman and CEO of Strategic Program Management. He previously served as chairman of employee-owned Parsons Brinckerhoff and was a senior vice president in Fluor’s industrial and onfrastructure group. 

Earlier this year Mott MacDonald strengthened its governance by creating a separation between the shareholders’ committee and the group executive board.

The committee is chaired independently from the executive board and has three sub-committees dealing with: nominations, remuneration and equity, and audit and risk.


Most popular


CW Oman Awards 2020: Meet the winners
A round of the thirteen winning names at the Construction Week Oman Awards 2020 that


Leaders UAE 2020: Building a sustainable, 'resilient' infra
AESG’s Phillipa Grant, Burohappold’s Farah Naz, and Samana's Imran Farooq on a sustainable built environment
CW In Focus | Inside the Leaders in KSA Awards 2019 in Riyadh
Meet the winners in all 10 categories and learn more about Vision 2030 in this

Latest Issue

Construction Week - Issue 767
Sep 01, 2020