MEP Awards 2016: Muayyad Abu Khashabeh wins prize

Muayyad Abu Khashabeh of BK Gulf landed the Plumbing Engineer of the Year award

NEWS, MEP, BK Gulf, MEP Middle East Awards 2016, Muayyad Abu Khashabeh, Plumbing Engineer of the Year

Muayyad Abu Khashabeh of BK Gulf walked away with the Plumbing Engineer of the Year award.

Judges described Khashabeh has an innovative thinker who has come up with creative solutions to drive projects forward.

He started his career in Jordan where he worked as part of a developer’s team for the then biggest shopping centre project in the country.

Khashabeh moved to the UAE in 2007 and six years later joined BK Gulf as a senior mechanical engineer responsible for mechanical and plumbing engineering for multiple projects.

His solid technical background in design and installation enabled him to develop creative solutions and take technical accountability for complex MEP systems on the Jebel Ali Container Terminal project. This included a 40km network of underground piping system for firefighting; stormwater, drainage, potable water, fuel systems and ship bunkering systems. In this major infrastructure project, Khashabeh led the design and engineering team to integrate the employer’s requirements and local authority regulations.

Click here for the full awards round up.


Most popular


Deadline approaches for CW Oman Awards 2020 in Muscat
You have until 20 January to submit your nominations for the ninth edition of the


CW In Focus | Inside the Leaders in KSA Awards 2019 in Riyadh
Meet the winners in all 10 categories and learn more about Vision 2030 in this
CW In Focus | Leaders in Construction Summit UAE 2019
A roundup of Construction Week's annual summit that was held in Dubai this September

Latest Issue

Construction Week - Issue 765
Jun 29, 2020