Built to inform

Sign up for the daily newsletters

No, Thank you

MEP Awards 2017: Ian Eldridge wins mechanical award

Ian Eldridge won the Mechanical Engineer of the Year award

Ian Eldridge, principal mechanical engineer at Arcadis.
Ian Eldridge, principal mechanical engineer at Arcadis.

Ian Eldridge from Arcadis won the Mechanical Engineer of the Year award.

Eldridge is a principal mechanical engineer at Arcadis.

In this role, he leads multi-disciplinary teams to manage complex projects all the way from conception through to completion.

This includes agreeing the design brief with the client, scheme feasibility, conceptual and detailed designs, tender documents, budgets, specifications, and overall project management.

Eldridge was the lead mechanical, electrical, plumbing & fire (MEPF) design engineer and project manager on what is one of the largest healthcare projects in Saudi Arabia and the wider GCC.

He led on the design of all the associated utility buildings including a 150MW central chiller plant, a 28MW central boiler plant, waste-water treatment facilities, irrigation, evaporation ponds, standby power plant, and a diesel fuel farm, amongst many other assets.

Talking about winning the award, Eldridge said: “It’s a big surprise. A lot of hard work has gone into this. Our work in the Middle East has been fantastic. Arcadis has been winning some very fantastic work. So I am very lucky enough to be in the company.”

Click here for the complete list of winners.

Most popular


Go for gold at the 15th Construction Week Awards in December 2019!
Winners will be crowned under 14 categories at a gala ceremony in Dubai – are


Leaders in Construction UAE Summit returns in Sept 2019
Dubai conference to see top officials discuss the people, trends, and challenges that will power
Leaders Kuwait 2018: New Kuwait 2035 needs smart city-led contracts
Localisation and contract modernisation are essential for Kuwait's diversification strategy

Latest Issue

Construction Week - Issue 741
May 11, 2019