Built to inform

Sign up for the daily newsletters

No, Thank you

CW Awards 2018: Nominations extended, new venue named for Dubai event

The nominations deadline has been extended for the event that will be held at a five-star Dubai hotel in December

The Construction Week Awards 2018 ceremony will be held at Dubai's five-star JW Marriott Marquis hotel.
The Construction Week Awards 2018 ceremony will be held at Dubai's five-star JW Marriott Marquis hotel.

The nominations deadline for the Construction Week Awards 2018 has been extended. In response to high demand for seats at the gala event, the ceremony’s venue has been changed to the five-star JW Marriott Marquis hotel in Dubai.

Companies and individuals wishing to nominate themselves or their colleagues for this year’s event have until next week to submit their entries.

READ: Top five tips to draft a winning CW Oman Awards 2018 nomination

All nominations for the CW Awards 2018 must be submitted by end-of-business on Sunday, 28 October, 2018.

The 14th annual CW Awards will take place in Dubai on Tuesday, 4 December, 2018 at the JW Marriot Marquis.

More than 450 decision-makers will gather at the event to celebrate the achievements of construction professionals from across the Middle East.

The CW Awards are designed to recognise and reward individual excellence, corporate prowess, project success, and sustainable efforts within 14 categories.

Entries will be judged by an independent jury of industry peers, and winners will receive commemorative trophies during December’s awards ceremony and gala dinner.

To nominate yourself, your company, or one of your colleagues, visit the CW Awards 2018 microsite. Select ‘Submit Nominations’ on the landing page, choose your category, complete the nomination details, and explain why your entry deserves to win.

The eligibility period for this year’s event is 1 October 2017 to 30 September, 2018. Projects that were shortlisted for last year’s final will not be eligible for the CW Awards 2018.

While companies may nominate multiple projects, individuals, and initiatives for the CW Awards 2017, they may not nominate the same project, individual, or initiative for more than one category. The same organisation cannot be nominated for more than one company award.

Most popular


Deadline approaches for CW Oman Awards 2020 in Muscat
You have until 20 January to submit your nominations for the ninth edition of the


CW In Focus | Inside the Leaders in KSA Awards 2019 in Riyadh
Meet the winners in all 10 categories and learn more about Vision 2030 in this
CW In Focus | Leaders in Construction Summit UAE 2019
A roundup of Construction Week's annual summit that was held in Dubai this September

Latest Issue

Construction Week - Issue 758
Feb 08, 2020