Built to inform

Sign up for the daily newsletters

No, Thank you

Go for gold at the 15th Construction Week Awards in December 2019!

Winners will be crowned under 14 categories at a gala ceremony in Dubai – are you in to win big at the #CWAwards?

Kez Taylor poses with ALEC's Contractor of the Year trophy at CW Awards 2018.
© ITP Media Group / GG
Kez Taylor poses with ALEC's Contractor of the Year trophy at CW Awards 2018.

The Construction Week Awards – the gold standard for the Middle East’s top construction companies, projects, initiatives, and people – will return on 4 December, 2019, with winners to be named during a gala ceremony in Dubai for which bookings are now open.

Now in their 15th year, the Construction Week Awards have been designed to promote excellence in the regional building industry by recognising the sector’s exceptionally engineered projects, the companies and people behind these projects, and the initiatives that make construction in the Middle East a safer and more sustainable industry.

Awards will be handed out under 14 categories this year, with crowd favourites such as Contractor of the Year, Consultancy of the Year, Construction Executive of the Year, and Infrastructure Project of the Year set to return at the CW Awards 2019.

Previous winners at the CW Awards have included ALEC, which won Contractor of the Year honours in 2018; WSP's Dean McGrail, named Construction Executive of the Year in 2017; Damac Towers by Paramount Hotels & Resorts, CW Awards 2016's Tower Project of the Year; and Italian contractor Saipem’s Shah-Habshan-Ruwais Etihad Railway, named Infrastructure Project of the Year at CW Awards 2015.

Among the new categories to look out for this year is Sub-Consultancy of the Year, which has been launched to recognise companies that can prove that their specialist consulting services have added value to their clients during the CW Awards 2019’s eligibility period.


The award for Sub-Consultancy of the Year will go to the company that can demonstrate how it has added value for its client – developer or consultant – by providing specialised expertise for the project, whilst also delivering on-time, within-budget, and highly HSE-centric work.

This category is open to firms of all sizes that specialise in at least one construction consulting disciplines, such as fire safety, project management, cost consulting, façade design, MEP design, geotechnics, energy, sustainability, and so on.

The full list of CW Awards 2019’s categories will be announced over the next two weeks. The submission validity period for the categories will be between 1 October, 2018 and 30 September, 2019.

Visit the CW Awards website to learn more about the upcoming event: constructionweekonline.com/awards.

For enquiries related CW Awards 2019’s categories, please contact Construction Week’s editor, Neha Bhatia (neha.bhatia@itp.com), and senior reporter,  Jack Ball (jack.ball@itp.com).

To book your spot at CW Awards 2019’s gala ceremony, which will be held at an exclusive five-star venue in Dubai, please contact Teri Dunstan (teri.dunstan@itp.com) and Lacie Curtis (lacie.curtis@itp.com).

The CW Awards 2019 are supported by industry leaders such as gold sponsors ALEC and Ramboll; silver sponsors Reed Smith and Acrow; and category sponsors CCS and Cundall. To associate your brand with the landmark CW Awards 2019 ceremony, please email Rebecca Lockwood (rebecca.lockwood@itp.com).

Most popular


Dubai's JW Marriott Marquis Hotel to host CW Awards 2019
15th edition of the CW Awards will be held at the five-star Dubai hotel to


Leaders UAE 2019: ALEC, CSCEC ME, Arada bosses on diversification
EXCLUSIVE: Kez Taylor, Sachin Kerur, Elie Mrad, and Grigoris Christofides share insights at Leaders UAE

Latest Issue

Construction Week - Issue 749
Sep 15, 2019