CW Awards 2019: Nominations deadline approaches for Dubai event

The nominations deadline for the 15th annual Construction Week Awards closes at 11.59pm on 25 September 2019

Winners at CW Awards 2018.
© ITP Media Group
Winners at CW Awards 2018.

The nominations deadline for the 15th annual Construction Week Awards, to be held on 4 December 2019 at Dubai’s JW Marriott Marquis hotel in Business Bay, will close tomorrow.

All nominations for this year’s awards must be submitted by the end of business on Wednesday 25 September 2019.

More than 400 decision-makers will gather at the event to celebrate the achievements of construction professionals from across the Middle East.

The CW Awards are designed to recognise and reward individual excellence, corporate prowess, project success, and sustainable efforts across 14 categories.

Entries will be judged by an independent jury of industry peers, and winners will receive commemorative trophies during December’s awards ceremony and gala dinner.

To nominate yourself, your company, or one of your colleagues, visit the CW Awards 2019 microsite. Select ‘Submit Nominations’ on the landing page, choose your category, complete the nomination details, and explain why your entry deserves to win.

The eligibility period for this year’s event is 1 October 2018 to 30 September 2019. Projects that were shortlisted for last year’s event will not be eligible for the CW Awards 2019.

While companies may nominate multiple projects, individuals, and initiatives for the CW Awards 2019, they may not nominate the same project, individual, or initiative for more than one category. The same organisation cannot be nominated for more than one company award.

The Construction Week Awards 2019 are supported by Platinum Sponsor, Tenderd; Gold Sponsors, ALEC, ASGC, Unec, Ramboll, Arabian Construction Co (ACC), Tenable, and Atkins; Silver Sponsor Reed Smith; Category Sponsors, Cundall, Beaver Gulf Group, Construction Computer Software (CCS), and Acrow Formwork Technology; Sustainability Partner, Electrolux; and Training Partner, Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors.

To book your spot at the CW Awards 2019, please email Lacie Curtis at Alternatively, if you would like to explore the branding opportunities associated with CW Awards and Construction Week, please email Riad Raad at

Please visit CW Awards 2019’s dedicated website for additional information about the event.

Most popular


CW Oman Awards 2020: Meet the winners
A round of the thirteen winning names at the Construction Week Oman Awards 2020 that


Leaders UAE 2020: Building a sustainable, 'resilient' infra
AESG’s Phillipa Grant, Burohappold’s Farah Naz, and Samana's Imran Farooq on a sustainable built environment
CW In Focus | Inside the Leaders in KSA Awards 2019 in Riyadh
Meet the winners in all 10 categories and learn more about Vision 2030 in this

Latest Issue

Construction Week - Issue 767
Sep 01, 2020