Nominations open for CW Awards 2020 in Dubai

Set to be held on the 9 December as our first ground event of the year, we will also introduce two brand new categories

Last year's winners and highly commended at CW Awards 2019
ITP Media Group
Last year's winners and highly commended at CW Awards 2019

The Construction Week Awards are back for its 16th anniversary, and after such a turbulent 2020 so far, we pledge to make this event the best one yet.

Set to be held at a five-star venue in Dubai on 9 December 2020, the Construction Week Awards 2020 is set to be our first physical event this year as a result of the impact of COVID-19.

While prioritising the health and safety of everyone during the event, we want to make this a night to remember for the Middle East’s construction industry after such a challenging year.

For this year, all of our 14 coveted categories will be returning including Contractor of the Year, Consultancy of the Year and Sustainability Initiative of the Year amongst others.

Companies and individuals may now nominate themselves, their co-workers, projects, and initiatives designed to recognise and reward individual excellence, corporate prowess, and project success.

However, we will also be introducing two brand new categories for 2020.

Architecture Firm of the Year and Design and Build Project of the Year will be the two categories set to enter the fray as we broaden our spectrum across the Middle East’s built environment.

Those wishing to enter the 16th edition of the event can start submitting their entries by visiting the CW Awards 2020 website.

Nominating is easy – visit the CW Awards microsite, select ‘Submit Nominations’ on the landing page, choose the category you wish to compete in, and complete the nomination details – including solid reasons for why your entry should be the winner.

The deadline to submit your nominations is Wednesday 23 September 2020, so start putting together your details as the gala event is now less than six months away.

Entry submissions may be accompanied by documentation such as testimonials, references, project descriptions, photographs, and published articles.

These should be assembled into a single PDF document no larger than 10MB and uploaded with the online nomination.

Kindly note that the eligibility period for this year’s event is 1 October 2019 to 30 September 2020.

The 16th annual CW Awards are the ideal opportunity to showcase your brand.

To learn more about limited-edition sponsorship packages available for the event, please email Construction Week's group commercial manager, Saraswati Agarwal, at

For seats at the gala ceremony, please contact Anthony Chandran at

Most popular


CW Oman Awards 2020: Meet the winners
A round of the thirteen winning names at the Construction Week Oman Awards 2020 that


Leaders UAE 2020: Building a sustainable, 'resilient' infra
AESG’s Phillipa Grant, Burohappold’s Farah Naz, and Samana's Imran Farooq on a sustainable built environment
CW In Focus | Inside the Leaders in KSA Awards 2019 in Riyadh
Meet the winners in all 10 categories and learn more about Vision 2030 in this

Latest Issue

Construction Week - Issue 767
Sep 01, 2020